The Board of Trustees of Heyford Park Free School has three core functions:

Articles of Association

Funding agreement

Board of Trustees structure and terms of reference 2019 – 2020

Board of Trustees Meeting Attendance 2018 – 2019

HPFS Charter Deed

Heyford park trustees

Our key behaviours: Accountability, Challenge, Communication, Fairness, Integrity

The core features of effective governance include the importance of the Board of Trustees having the right people with the necessary skills, time and commitment, and sufficient diversity of perspectives to ensure an internal challenge, all actively contributing in line with clearly defined roles and responsibilities under an effective chair.

Meet the Board of Trustees

Simon Morrell

Joint Chair of Trustees

Simon, a Cambridge Graduate, works for Dorchester Group as Assistant Financial Controller, leading on estate management. As a Chartered Accountant, Simon assists the school in financial training and reviewing its processes and controls and he chairs the committee on the future strategy of The Heyfordian School Trust.

Steve Maltby

Joint Chair of Trustees

Steve has extensive experience of supporting schools having previously been Chair of two special schools. He worked for Paragon Automotive as Managing Director of its operation at Upper Heyford until his retirement. He currently also Chairs our Finance Committee.

adrian lockwood

Adrian Lockwood

Vice Chair of Trustees

Managing Director of Integration Technology, a communications business that operates from Heyford Park.

Chief Executive of Integration Technology, an international technology business based at Heyford Park.

Integration Technology has previously won a Queen’s Award for Industry in addition to twice being named business of the year, and Adrian himself has also been awarded Business person of the Year for Bicester and the Cherwell Valley. He believes strongly in improving the skill bases of Oxfordshire’s young people, and is currently Chair of the Oxfordshire Skills Board and Deputy Chair of the Oxfordshire Local Enterprise Partnership (OxLEP) to further monitor and support progress in this area.

Steve Gee

Parent Trustee

Emily Boswell


Jan Maulden


Paul Silver


Gale Law


Elaine Robinson


Steve Burley


Debbie Cotton

Parent Trustee