Secondary Staff

Meet the secondary team.

Karen Healey


Vicky Wallington

Senior Assistant Principal: Student and Curriculum

Andy Brown

Director of Learning: Physical Education and Arts (resp. for KS4)

David Ireland

Director of Learning for Mathematics and Enterprise

Philippa Baines

Teacher of Geography & Head of House: Lindh

Sian Gibson

Lead Teacher of English KS3 & Head of House McGuire

Jeremy Hobbs

Director of Learning Pastoral & Head of House: Bader

Rebecca Rhymes

Director of Learning Humanities

Iain Mackenzie

Assistant Principal: Outcomes and Director of Learning for Science and STEM

Justin Haywood

Director of Learning - English and Media Studies

Christine Childs

SENDCo and Inclusion Lead

Sarah Heywood

Director of Sixth Form

Samantha Morbey-Burras

Deputy Director of English & Teacher of English

Katherine Partington

Teacher of Science

Neil Lutgens

Teacher of Media and Information Technology

Simon Hutton

Lead Teacher of Mathematics

Naseem Muhammed

Teacher of Science

Catherine Conway

Teacher of Mathematics and Business Studies

Fiona Cochrane

MFL: Head of Spanish with responsibility for International Links across schools

Maxine McMahon-Brown

Teacher of Art

Kimberley Wright

Teacher of Humanities

Joanna Landles

Teacher of Performing Arts - With responsibility as Quality Nominee

Tracy Lewis

Teacher of English

Orla Welby

Teacher of Physical Education

Amy Brijmohun

Teacher of Mathematics

Charlotte Beale

Learning Support Assistant (Secondary)

Syamala Arumugham

Science Technician

Teresa Morrish

Teaching Assistant Secondary

Federico Antonelli

Maths Teacher

Katie Harris

Music Teacher

Sallie Cliff

Student Well-Being Assistant with additional Safeguarding responsibilities